# BIRKEBEINER NORDIC SKI CLUB ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Wednesday 22<sup>rd</sup> May 2024 - Time: 7.30 pm

**Venue: Mt Beauty Information Centre Auditorium and ZOOM** (Video Conferencing)

## **MINUTES**

#### 1. Attendance

- **a. in person:** Ewen Silvester, Mish Forrer, Alan Marsland, Bob Flower, Ronice Goebel, Brian Keeble, Ann Bellingham, Stephanie Germancheva, Blair Hume, Julie Smith, Jess White
- b. via zoom: Kate Prest, Warren Sanders, Paul L'Huillier, Helen L'Huillier
- **2. Apologies** Andrew Hall, Mary Hall, Paul Gray, Michal Trnka, Andrew Walker, Sue Munro, Jeanette McLaren, Jim Gargan
- 3. Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on 23rd May 2023

**Motion:** That the circulated records be affirmed as a true and proper record.

Moved: Bob Flower Seconded: A Marsland Carried / Not carried

- 4. Reports Reports will be available on Birkie Bulletin late May 2024.
  - **4.1.** President's Report (ES)
  - **4.2.** Treasurer's Report (JM)

**Motion:** That the circulated financial records be affirmed as a true and proper record.

Moved: Steph Seconded: Blair Carried / Not carried

- **4.3.** Search and Rescue (WS)
- 4.4. Race Committee (MJ)
- 4.5. Junior Committee (PG)
- **4.6.** Kangaroo Hoppet Race Committee (AM)
- **4.7.** Clubhouse (WS Sheepy) request
- **4.8.** Social (MH)
- 4.9. Newsletter/Website Posts (MH)
- **4.10.** Membership (SG)

Motion: That all the reports be received

Moved: Mish Forrer Seconded: Ann Bellingham Carried / Not carried

#### 5. Election of 2023/24 Office Bearers

- 5.1. Declaration of existing positions as vacant
- 5.2. Nominations for committee positions Clause 52
  - President Andrew Hall\*

Nominated by: Ronice Goebel Seconded by: Brian Keeble

• Vice President – Paul Gray

Nominated by: Mish Seconded by: Brian Keeble

• Treasurer – Jeanette McLaren

- Nominated by: Ronice Seconded by: Helen L'Huillier
- Secretary Mish Forrer
   Nominated by: Ronice Seconded by: Brian Keeble
- 5.3. Call for nominations from the floor IF NO NOMINATIONS
- 5.4. Election of Committee positions (up to 8) However the quorum voted to increase the General Committee to 9 members.

Moved: Bob Flower Seconded: Julie Smith

All nominations were put forward voluntarily and accepted by nominee

Warren Sanders

Stephanie Germancheva

Michel Trnka

Alan Marsland - nominated Ronice

Ronice Goebel

Jessica White

Ewen Silvester

Kate Prest

Mary Hall

### 6. Membership Fees

Motion: That the BNSC membership fees remain the same as 2022 and will

be:

Family \$75, Single \$35, Student \$25, Associate \$25.

Moved: Stephanie Germancheva Seconded: Julie Smith Carried / Not carried

- 7. AGM 2025 21 May 2025
- 8. MEETING CLOSE 8.45pm